How to ace your first month in residence

In university I am learning to analyze stuff and such. Here are some facts about my first three weeks in residence. Feel free to analyze and interpret however you choose.

What I could have eaten for breakfast today: eggs made to order with whole grain toast and assorted fresh fruit

What I actually ate for breakfast today: three bowls of cheerios and some tater tots

What I could have eaten for dinner last night: a turkey dinner with mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce, grilled veggies, and a fresh salad

What I actually ate for dinner last night: a taco, some sushi, and two slices of cake

What I could have eaten for lunch yesterday: a toasted egg salad sandwich and a bowl of vegetable soup

What I actually ate for lunch yesterday: Lunch? What is lunch?

What I could be keeping in my mini fridge: milk, juice, vegetables and dip, fruit, cheese, yogurt

What I actually keep in my fridge: four Palm Bays and some hummus

How many hours of sleep I could have gotten this weekend: 10+ per night

How many hours of sleep I actually got this weekend: Less than six. Total.

Number of colds I’ve gotten already this month: 2

Go figure.

4 thoughts on “How to ace your first month in residence

  1. What did I tell you about eating and sleeping right? What did I say?

  2. EAT HEALTHY. Seriously, your body will thank you. It’s so worth the extra time spent cooking to make a really nutritious meal that will satisfy you for the rest of the day. I do a lot of my cooking on the weekends so when I’m busy during the school week I can just warm up leftovers. It really helps, especially when I’m lazy after a long day of class.

    • I have a meal plan at the cafeteria, and they have a lot of healthy stuff there. My big problem is that I’ll eat a lot of fruits and vegetables because I have access to them, but I also eat a lot of dessert because I have access to that too.

Leave a Reply

