University predictions

What movies say I will do in university:

-Drink way too much and puke embarrassingly just when I’m finally hitting it off with my crush

-Rush a sorority and get really into it until I realize that it’s compromising my morals at which point I join up with a hodge podge cast of outcasts to take down the Greek system

-Slack off because I don’t want to be there until my parents force me to join a club, which I hate at first but then grow to love and then I lead them to the national championships and find meaning in achieving a goal and being part of a team

-Invent a soon-to-be-famous social networking site which rockets me towards fame and fortune at the expense of my personal relationships

-Fall in love with a sweet, smart foreigner and then find out he is actually a prince and I have to either sacrifice my dreams to marry him and move to his country or else end it and break both our hearts

What I will probably actually end up doing in university:

-Study

-Gain 15 pounds from eating dorm food

19 thoughts on “University predictions

  1. Based on my observations of the uni students in my neighborhood, I would say you’ll dye your hair on a regular basis, go to tanning salons, and buy expensive coffee out. I really hope you don’t. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. The future is unwritten, young lady – and you’re the scribe.

  3. Well, lots of good plans available there. Somehow, none of them involve studying… hmm. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. With #1, the books said that the guy will find it adorable. He will not.
    Lies, all LIES.
    Whatever you do, I hope you rock at it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. I can’t tell you how much I laughed at what you’ll “probably actually be doing,” because that’s pretty much what I did in college. I also pulled awesome all-nighters with my friends in random places on campus like the auditorium or the computer lab for no good reason (no alcohol involved), went bowling in pajama pants, and discovered all the greasy food joints open past midnight. Have fun!

  6. This is great…ha ha, freshman 15 (or any year for that matter!) Glad you will have your sites set higher!

  7. Kay, those are very reasonable expectations, studying and eating. Good luck, take care, Bill

  8. “Invent a soon-to-be-famous social networking site which rockets me towards fame and fortune at the expense of my personal relationships”

    I am laughing so hard right now because all of these are so true! Movies don’t do universities any justice. Except for maybe the drunkenly puking in front of your crush part. I have seen that happen many a time.

Leave a Reply

