Packing mania

packing

I finally started packing for uni this weekend. I convinced my father that I will need to ship a lot of stuff in addition to taking a couple suitcases on the plane.

Dad: But Pal didn’t need to ship anything when he went to uni.

Kay: Pal owns like four shirts and two pairs of shoes.

Dad: Well you aren’t bringing all your clothes, are you?

Kay: …

So yeah. We’re sending the shipment this week and it will hopefully arrive at my dorm when I move in on September 1st.

Packing is hard. I mean, I knew that it wasn’t going to be easy to box up my entire life, but I didn’t realize how hard it was going to be to decide what to bring. The problem is that it’s so hard to picture what my life is going to be like next year. Maybe I’m going to do a lot of hiking and running and sports teams, so I should bring a lot of work out clothes. On the other hand, I might end up spending all my time out on the town with friends and I’ll want cute dresses and shoes. Or maybe I’ll just be studying my face off and I’ll need a lot of sweatpants and t shirts. How can I possibly predict who I’m going to be this year?

Oh well. At least I know one thing: I’m going to need a lot of cute shoes.

6 thoughts on “Packing mania

  1. That must be hard. We just packed the car full and drove. Totally different decision making process. And I had four shirts and two pairs of shoes…

  2. I think I took one suitcase of clothes for my first year at uni. My dad drove me down and it all had to fit in the car. I took the lack of clothing as an excuse to go shopping 😉

  3. Def get cute shoes… but remember the things aren’t everything 😉 Goodluck and have the best time ever!! It really is some of the best years of your life.

Leave a Reply

