Welcome to the class

Helloooo!

I only recently read this post from back in March by Mrs. Roberson, who is an awesome blogger and probably also an awesome teacher. She’s a really big advocate for teens and she also gives some good advice.

Anyway, in the post she basically says that she would love to have an English class with all of the teen bloggers she follows. I mean seriously, what an awesome idea! The hitch in the plan is that we’re all in different grades on different parts of the planet of course.

BUT I still really like this idea, so this is my plan: we are going to have our own little class in the interwebs. Even if you’ve graduated or you’re not even a teenager anymore, you are STILL invited! Here is how we’re going to do it:

1) Make an account on the Better Blogger Network. It’s a really cool little site.

2) Go to GROUPS and join Mrs. Roberson’s Class.

3) Start a discussion about favourite authors, college majors, or essay topics. Post book reviews. Share links to your latest posts. Let’s not only talk but also support each other as young bloggers!

I think that there’s a lot of teen bloggers out there and we could make a really cool community if we worked at it a little. Here is who I am inviting to the group, but please please please invite all of your teen blogger and young adult blogger friends!

The anonymous teenage girlanotherteenagegirlblogAwkward, American, and AngstyBawkTalkBlackBirdSpeaksCackles.From.A.Mad.DuckCiara-Marie!Dear Teen of GraceDefeating DragonsdefineemilyElixir of MemoriesGeneration Challenge\henadoesstuffInsatiable Before DeathThe Little ThingsLittle Sweet and SourLove, Hate, LifeMy Momentary VowMy Never Never LandNever StationaryThe problem with societySuper Opinion8tedSydneyJoToThe Quiet VoiceTeenage Dream…Teenage EnthusiasmTell me, when will my life begin?The Turn of the Earth;Wondering, Fearing, Doubting misssamanthajill thought orchard itsjustjaco thoughtsofthesummit 33degrees wackadoodle tearlilly geeklygirl Nickerson

Some of you I have already invited, but you know, take the second invite as a compliment! Can’t wait to see you guys on BBN!

6 thoughts on “Welcome to the class

  1. I love this! I hope it takes off. When I have more time, I’ll try to toss out some good discussion-generating questions… hmm….

  2. Yay, thanks for inviting me!

  3. […] That being said, I find myself now writing to an audience on a regular basis.  I’m glad, because it gives purpose and motivation to what I do, but I’m still trying to figure out how to handle it.  Not only is my readership up, but other bloggers have mentioned me in their blogs.  Adult bloggers have found me on LinkedIn, while one of my teen readers set up a Better Blogger Network group under my name.  (I love her idea, by the way.  Teens, if you like to read, go check out her post!) […]

  4. […] That being said, I find myself now writing to an audience on a regular basis.  I’m glad, because it gives purpose and motivation to what I do, but I’m still trying to figure out how to handle it.  Not only is my readership up, but other bloggers have mentioned me in their blogs.  Adult bloggers have found me on LinkedIn, while one of my teen readers set up a Better Blogger Network group under my name.  (I love her idea, by the way.  Teens, if you like to read, go check out her post!) […]

  5. lekker tye.

Leave a Reply

