Please pinch me

I must be dreaming. Boys like this cannot possibly exist outside of Sarah Dessen novels. This is an excerpt from a text conversation I had with Eli last night:

Eli: I honestly can’t wait to get married. I know that’s such a stupid thing to say, but like, wouldn’t it be nice to just hang out with your best friend all the time and never be lonely?

Kay: HOW DO YOU EXIST??? BOYS LIKE YOU ARE RARER THAN FREAKING UNICORNS!!!

Okay, I didn’t actually text that last bit, but that was what was going through my mind at that moment. The thing is, the more I text Eli, the more he feels like a figment of my imagination. I’m beginning to wonder if I even met him at all, or if I just made all of this up.

If you’re confused, the beginning of the Eli story is here and here.

4 thoughts on “Please pinch me

  1. Does Eli by any chance have an older brother?

  2. Eli… I shall read more about you.

Leave a Reply

