My best friend and Georgia Nicholson

In the middle of yet another freakout about BF#4, La mentioned just how far she had gone with said BF. And I almost choked on my smoothie.  She reached what works out to a 9 on the snogging scale. A 9 out of 10 folks. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, google “Georgia Nicholson snogging scale” right now.

Are you googling? I don’t hear keyboards clacking!

Okay, so a 9. At FIFTEEN YEARS OLD! This is the girl who played at the craft station with me in kindergarten when everyone else was playing house! What went so wrong?

Anyway, La and I have gotten over our fight from before Christmas, but I don’t think things can go back to the way they were when we were best friends.  Too much has changed. And frankly I don’t know what to say to someone who has made it to a 9.

4 thoughts on “My best friend and Georgia Nicholson

  1. I’m glad that you and La are friends again!

  2. Fixing old friendships definitely takes a while. It seems weird at first, but then you start to find the connection that you had before. Hopefully everything works out for you and La. 😀

    My fingers were totally clicking to look up the Snogging Scale! It’s pretty interesting, though I can’t say I agree with everything. I think arm around is WAY less personal than holding hands, but that just might be me.

    • I totally agree, holding hands is definitely more intimate. I also think that ear snogging should be a higher number, just on principle, but never having ear snogged, this is difficult for me to judge.

Leave a Reply

