Best Bros Forever

More and more I’m realizing that boys make way better friends than my fellow girls.

Sample conversation with a girl friend:

Me: So what do you want to do?

Girl: Well I was going to go to Debra’s with Bonnie, but honestly Debra is being super nasty to me now and Bonnie is totally taking her side. Like, I’ve been friends with her for way longer, but now Debra and Bonnie are super tight and they’re hanging out with Linda even though they totally know I hate her. Like how could Bonnie do that to me?

Me: …

The same conversation with a guy friend:

Me: So what do you want to do?

Guy: Let’s go get food. I’m hungry

Me: Sounds good to me. Want to go to Debra’s party after?

Guy: Sure. Debra’s kind of annoying but she throws good parties.

Me: So true, man.

Do you see the difference? Guys don’t think about taking sides or talking behind peoples backs. They just kind of say how they feel. If they don’t like something, they’ll say so, instead of telling a friend of a friend, who tells his girlfriend, who tells her cousin, who tells you.  It’s such a simple, elegant solution to high school drama.

Guys are funny, easy to talk to, and pretty much honest. Sounds like the perfect formula for friendship.

I think that this year I’ll be hanging out with more guys than girls.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

