Once Upon a Time…

And so the story begins…

Once upon a time, in a land far, far away, there lived a little girl who liked to tell stories. Some of them were real and some were made up, but all were full of excitement and adventure. And of course, they all had happy endings.

Then, as all little girls inevitably do, the girl grew up. And entered high school. And started a blog.

As you’ve probably deduced, I am that girl. You can call me Kay. That’s not my real name, but then, this story isn’t real either. At least not completely. With one part reality, one part fiction, and one part fantasy, this blog is about as real as it needs to be.

The purpose? To capture what it feels like to be a dreamer journeying through her high school years. Every so often, I will take my encounters, wave my magic wand over them, and post another episode in what I hope will become an ongoing saga of friends, enemies, adventures, boys, and the endless search for that darn glass slipper. I can’t make high school more exciting, but in this alternate reality of the blogosphere, I can create an almost-real story out of my fragmented experiences. And maybe, just maybe, it will be a story that will make for good reading.

Leave a Reply

